Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers - Damn The Torpedoes

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers
Damn The Torpedoes
Label: Geffen Records ‎– 00602547658302, Universal Music Group ‎– 00602547658302
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180g
Country: Europe
Date of released: 2017
Category: Rock
Style: Soft Rock, Hard Rock, Pop Rock

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Refugee 3:21
A2 Here Comes My Girl 4:33
A3 Even The Losers 3:35
A4 Shadow Of A Doubt (A Complex Kid) 4:53
A5 Century City 3:40
B1 Don't Do Me Like That 2:40
B2 You Tell Me
Bass – Duck Dunn*
B3 What Are You Doin' In My Life? 3:25
B4 Louisiana Rain 4:46

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – UMG Recordings, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Geffen Records
  • Copyright (c) – Geffen Records
  • Recorded At – Sound City Studios
  • Recorded At – Cherokee Studios
  • Mixed At – Cherokee Studios
  • Mixed At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Manufactured By – Pallas USA – 21667
  • Pressed By – Record Industry – 15121


  • Art Direction – Tommy Steele
  • Design – Stan Evenson Design Inc.
  • Drums, Vocals – Stan Lynch
  • Electric Bass [Electric Bass Guitar] – Ron Blair
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – Gray Russell, John Mathias*, Skip Saylor, Tom Panunzio*, Tori Swenson
  • Engineer [Engineered By] – Shelly Yakus
  • Lacquer Cut By, Mastered By [Mastered For Vinyl From The Analog Master Tapes] – Chris Bellman
  • Photography By [B & W Innersleeve] – Aaron Rapoport
  • Photography By [Back Cover] – Dennis Callahan
  • Photography By [Color Innersleeve] – Lynn Goldsmith
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – Glen Christensen
  • Piano, Organ, Harmonium, Vocals – Benmont Tench
  • Producer – Jimmy Iovine, Tom Petty
  • Slide Guitar, Guitar [Six String Guitar], Twelve-String Guitar – Mike Campbell
  • Twelve-String Guitar, Guitar [Six String Guitar], Lead Vocals, Harmonica – T.P.*
  • Written-By – Mike Campbell (tracks: A1, A2), Tom Petty


Includes inner sleeve with photos and album credits.

This release is similar to Damn The Torpedoes, but is not from the Back to Black series and does not include a download voucher. P.USA is struck through on the runouts on this release.

"Made in Netherlands" sticker on back.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 02547 65830 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Etched): B0015004-01-A ORGM-1001 15121 1A CB 00602547658302
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Etched): B0015004-01-B ORGM-1001 15121 1B CB 00602547658302
  • Matrix / Runout (Both Sides Runout, Stamped): -21667- P̶̷.̶̷U̶̷S̶̷A̶̷
  • Label Code: LC 01846
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MCA-5105 Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers Damn The Torpedoes ‎(LP, Album, Pin) Backstreet Records MCA-5105 US 1979
MCA-5105 Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers Damn The Torpedoes ‎(LP, Album) Backstreet Records, MCA Records MCA-5105 New Zealand 1979
MCAD-31161 Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers Damn The Torpedoes ‎(CD, Album, RE) MCA Records MCAD-31161 Canada Unknown
MCF 3044 Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers Damn The Torpedoes ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records MCF 3044 UK 1979
0602527514161 Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers Damn The Torpedoes ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Backstreet Records, Geffen Records, Universal Music Group International 0602527514161 Europe Unknown