Tomita - The Planets

The Planets
Label: RCA Red Seal ‎– ARL1-1919
Type: Vinyl, LP, Stereo
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Electronic, Classical
Style: Modern


A1 I. Mars, The Bringer Of War 10:48
A2 II. Venus, The Bringer Of Peace 8:46
A3 III. Mercury, The Winged Messenger 5:28
B1 IV. Jupiter, The Bringer Of Jollity; V. Saturn, The Bringer Of Old Age 17:35
B2 VI. Uranus, The Magician; VII. Neptune, The Mystic 9:37

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Records
  • Copyright (c) – RCA Records
  • Pressed By – RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Records


  • Composed By – Holst*
  • Engineer – G. Schirmer
  • Performer [Electronically Performed] – Isao Tomita*
  • Producer [Produced By] – Plasma Music, Inc.


℗ © 1976 RCA Records, New York, N.Y.

Differs from Tomita - The Planets - country of release; differs from Tomita - The Planets - country of release & label variation; differs from Tomita - The Planets - country of release & label variation. This copy has slightly "off-red" label color different from standard bright red RCA Red Seal labels. This label version lacks the "STEREO" lettering on the label that all Other versions
Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ARL1-1919 Tomita The Planets ‎(LP, Album) RCA Red Seal ARL1-1919 US 1976
SICC 30419 Tomita The Planets ‎(CD) RCA Red Seal SICC 30419 Japan 2016
ARD1-1919 Tomita The Planets ‎(LP, Album, Quad) RCA Red Seal ARD1-1919 US 1976
RR-98-294-2 Tomita The Planets ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Release Records , VAPP association RR-98-294-2 Russia 1998
60518-2-RG Tomita The Planets ‎(CD, Album, RE, Multichannel, Dol) RCA Victor, BMG Classics 60518-2-RG US Unknown